• 6505 Old Alexandria Ferry Rd
    Clinton, MD 20735
    2.0 étoiles
    2 check-ins

    With as much as I eat here when I shouldn't because it's so not good for me, I have a crazy addiction to the fruit and yogurt parfaits. I have no issue with how nice the people are, but my poor rating comes from the 90% incorrect order rate which I don't notice until I get to work or until I'm driving to work and ain't nobody got time to turn around for that.

    My go to order every single time since I hate egg:
    Egg McMuffin meal - no egg
    Medium coke with no ice instead of coffee.

    I will show you the pics of the last two orders - again WRONG.

    Skip this one and go to the one at National Harbor where it's always right and they're just as courteous.

  • 11115 Mall Circle
    Waldorf, MD 20601
    3.0 étoiles
    29/08/2015 Avis mis à jour
    1 check-in

    So normally I love this place but it is straight up becoming more and more hood everytime I go. Half the employees just shuffle around and act like they are just killing time until their shift ends. The prices to see movies and eat there are beyond outrageous so going in three evening is a very expensive thing if you don't belong to the Stubs program to at least get $10 for every $100 you spend.

    Went to see the 6 PM showing of Mission Impossible with my husband and adult son. Glad I had reserved seats online because theater was full when we got there. Went to use the ladies room prior to the movie starting and it was very clean.

    Movie finished around 8:30 PM and I had to use the facilities again. This time, the whole restroom was virtually unusable. Every stall was out of toilet paper and most stalls had toilet paper all over the floor and toilets close to overflowing because they had been filled with crap literally and figuratively. I took a pic of one of the better stalls and showed it to the customer service desk. The floors were wet and nasty too.  The gentleman I showed the pics to was like oh heck no it should not look like that and was very apologetic (I think his name was Malek - he deserves kudos for his customer service skills as well as the manager Christina who helped me out earlier but was not around for this issue).

    From now on I am sticking to my Sunday morning $5 movies before all the hood rats wake up again.  The place is spotless then and the employees are at least more friendly and helpful.

    4.0 étoiles
    05/11/2012 Avis précédent
    Solid 4.5 stars for this place.  I have always gone to Hoffman despite living in Brandywine/Upper… En savoir plus
  • 3340 Gallows Rd
    Annandale, VA 22003
    5.0 étoiles
    26/08/2015 Avis mis à jour
    6 check-ins

    Ok,  I'm now here for the third time in the days. I can't stay away. The second day I learned I did not like the schwarma once I had a beef kabob Sammi have which was so delicious and moist and I could pit whatever I wanted on it. Man, I loaded up on pickles, pickled onions, lettuce, feta,  and all the mummy green sauce. I even got extra green sauce from the guy behind the counter because he knows my love affair with it. The second time I ordered the eggplant I got a giant container for 4 bucks which was my breakfast the next day. These guys are finally figuring it out and as they get more trained help it will only get better. I would eat here every day if I could.

    2.0 étoiles
    20/08/2015 Avis précédent
    Very solid meh. I didn't realize they were still in soft open phase. Ordered 3 vegetarian pakoras, a… En savoir plus
  • 6210 Allentown Rd
    Camp Springs, MD 20748
    1.0 étoiles
    19/08/2015 Avis mis à jour
    2 check-ins

    Forget this BS. I ordered a 2pc strips with fries combo and an extra side of Mac and cheese plus ranch dressing.

    I waited for 25 minutes to get:

    two lukewarm strips and the Mac and cheese as the side

    Went back inside with the receipt and said doesn't the combo come with fries and the manager was like you ordered Mac and cheese instead. I said I most certainly did not. I paid for an extra side of Mac and cheese.

    Ended up now with hot but not fully cooked wedges and an argument over my ranch dressing.

    This place is so hood it ruins the Royal Farms name.

    As NeNe Leakes would say -  "Fix it Jesus"

    Complaint to HQ forthcoming.

    4.0 étoiles
    18/06/2015 Avis précédent
    Kick ass fried items. Gas. Icees. Mass confusion and fighting breaking out over the line 40 deep for… En savoir plus
  • 6135 Oxon Hill Rd
    Oxon Hill, MD 20745
    5.0 étoiles

    A massive country ham buttery hot biscuit AND Cheerwine to wash it down with?

    Frankly Scarlett, I do give a damn. Exactly $5 worth of them.

    Om nom nom nom.

  • 140 New Montgomery St
    San Francisco, CA 94105
    2.0 étoiles
    30/07/2015 Avis mis à jour

    I love Yelpers and I love my Yelp events.  They are excluded from this updated review

    I despise Yelp, the company, because of their stance of removing constructive and valid criticisms about an accused sexual abuser, convicted felon, and wanted international criminal.  Their stance is that hey - you should talk about this in a forum, not ruin the man's business.

    Well, future Yelpers don't go to discussion forums under talk to find people.  They google the name of a business, oftentimes find the link to the Yelp ad, and go directly there.  

    By removing and burying negative reviews, it's like the the Great and Powerful Oz - "Pay no attention to what's behind the great internet curtain".

    Shame on you Yelp. You're just as complicit as the sociopathic dentist is. Way to aid and abet his crimes.

    3.0 étoiles
    28/07/2015 Avis précédent
    Yelp - I get that you want to get rid of loonies and people who have an axe to grind.

    You know what…
    En savoir plus
    5.0 étoiles
    15/01/2014 Avis précédent
    I got my 2014 Badge and once again I'd like to thank the academy that is the Washington, DC Yelp!… En savoir plus
    5.0 étoiles
    06/01/2012 Avis précédent
    Yelp has saved me from making me mistakes in my life, and helped me return the favor by cautioning… En savoir plus
  • 1500 S Capitol St SE
    Washington, DC 20003
    2.0 étoiles

    Spent about 45 minutes in line last night from 6:45 - 7:30 PM to get a Shake Stack, a side of fries with cheese (which I got charged extra for extra cheese even though it was just the original cheese to go with the fries), and a large non-souvenir soda.  The grand total for this - $21 and change.  

    Granted, my mushroom/regular burger was hot and melty and good but it wasn't good enough to justify the inflated prices for everything at the ballpark.  I also didn't appreciate the attitude I got from the cashiers who were having drama with their supervisors and taking it out on me.

    Menu is extremely limited compared to their locations and also about 25% higher in price.

    Will not return to this stand the next time I am at Nats Park.

  • 1625 N George Mason Drive
    Arlington, VA 22205
    1.0 étoiles

    I haven't even seen these docs and they've already pissed me off to the point where I don't want to see them.  Last winter I made an appointment online to see them through ZocDoc - it was about two months ahead of time.  When it got to be about two weeks ahead of time, I had to cancel it because my coworker was going to be out and I needed to cover for her.  In the meantime, I had already scheduled a consultation with another endocrinology group. There was also an issue with duplicating my medical record and tying it to my other Privia medical account but I thought that had been solved.

    Earlier this week, I thought I would try again since I need to get in and I'm having a hard time with my other endo group.  I made an appointment through their new online system for about 4 weeks from now.  When I put it on my calendar, I realized I have a physical scheduled at 8 AM in Vienna and while my appointment wasn't until 9:15 that day, I didn't want to chance driving to Arlington and missing it.  I then rescheduled to another day two weeks later that I thought would be open for me, but then someone else turned in a vacation slip so I realized that I couldn't do that either. I cancelled my appointment.

    I got a voice mail message stating that because I had cancelled my appointment four different times, they weren't going to be able to see me if I called back and cancelled another time.

    I work for a medical practice - it would be one thing if I called and no showed or if I didn't give more than 24 hours notice.  I gave a minimum of two weeks, four weeks, and six weeks notice.   For them to take this stance is absurd.

    So, my quest for an endo continues.

  • 7295 Commerce St
    Springfield, VA 22150
    3.0 étoiles
    1 check-in

    Not great. Not poor. Just okay.  I came in late in the evening for a pedicure since I couldn't get in to see my regular pedicure lady at my nail salon.  This place was able to accommodate me on the spur of the moment.  Got a spa pedicure for $55.  The chairs were nice, decent polish selection and the nail tech spoke very good English.  She was friendly without being intrusive of my private time.  My spa pedicure was just okay, nothing great to write home about.  It was definitely clean and sanitary.  I would not hesitate to use this place as a back up in the future.

  • 301 Water St SE
    Washington, DC 20003
    4.0 étoiles

    I am admittedly a year late to writing this review....well, almost a year late.  I happened to discover this place last year when I was searching for parking behind Nats Ballpark that wasn't going to be the equivalent of a firstborn child to attend a concert there in the middle of July.  I noticed there was valet parking offered, and that if I stopped into Jubilee to get a scoop of ice cream they gave me a 2 hours validation (equalling $10) towards the $20 parking.  DONE. I like ice cream, and I figured even if it was crappy ice cream it was still better than full price parking.

    There are a lot of nouveau hipster flavors. I am not a nouveau hipster flavor kind of girl.  Give me plain ole vanilla, strawberry, chocolate chip, or chocolate chip done well.  I also more of  a frozen custard lady. MMMMMM frozen fatty custard. They had strawberry that evening so it was strawberry that I sampled and went with.

    The ice cream is not overly sweet, letting only the sweetness and the crunch from the frozen berries speak for the overall sugar in the dish.  I liked that.  It was very smooth. Something else I also appreciated.

    Since I don't live downtown, I don't frequent this place often.  When I am at the Navy Yard, I try to time the line for when it is shorter than normal because the line is fast but ridonkulous.

    Overall, I'm a fan.  Now that they're popular I imagine they won't do my parking deal anymore, but that's okay - I have found other ways muahahahaha.

    (In all fairness, my oldest son lives and dies by this place because his grandfather treats him all the time and would rate this one hundred bajillion stars)